City Common Council

Here to Serve the City of Mishawaka

As the legislative body for the City of Mishawaka, the City Common Council is responsible for passing ordinances, resolutions, orders and motions for governing the city. We also control the city’s property, finances and the appropriation of money. These actions are taken at public meetings, which are generally held on the first and third Mondays of the month, in the Council Chambers in Mishawaka City Hall. The public is welcome to attend the meetings and offer comments on our actions.

As elected representatives of the residents of Mishawaka, the members of the council welcome your questions, concerns and comments. Please contact us for additional information and questions.

Council Attorney Mike Trippel works closely with the City Common Council as well as with the City Clerk’s Office and the Mishawaka Legal Department.

Meet the Council

2023 Mishawaka Common Council

1st District

Dale “Woody” Emmons
707 W. 13th St.
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 532-9300

2nd District

Mike Bellovich
528 Victoria Court
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 276-3069

3rd District

Anthony “Tony” Hazen
411 Manchester Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 276-6993

4th District

Kate Voelker
834 Lincolnway East
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 256-5133

5th District

Mike Compton
232 Stanley St.
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 256-2409

6th District

Ron Banicki
512 W. Berry Ave.
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 255-0562

At Large

Gregg Hixenbaugh
559 Webster St.
Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 276-2852

At Large

Matt Mammolenti
3811 Rockmount Lane
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 258-9128

At Large

Maggie DeMaegd
925 Homewood Ave.
Mishawaka, IN 46544
(574) 254-1424