Historic Preservation Commission

HomeGovernment > Boards and Commissions > Historic Preservation Commission


Minutes | Agenda  | Meeting Schedule

Meeting Livestream

Mishawaka residents are very proud of their City's 175 year history and thusly, in 1990 the Mishawaka Historic Preservation Commission was created. Our citizens recognize that truly vibrant communities mix historic buildings with a variety of other cultural, commercial, and natural resources. The Commission educates the residents about the methods and merits of preservation and safeguards the City's historic and cultural heritage by preserving sites of significance. Mishawaka has 14 single site landmarks; 9 National Register sites; and one multi-site district.

Kate Voelker Chairperson, City Council Member
David Eisen Vice-Chairman
Michael Bultinck Member
Alan Grzeskowiak Member 
Jennifer Johns Member 
Shirley McAlister Member 
Doug Merritt Member
Nancy Seidler Member 
Bob Sullivan Member
Thomas Morris Advisory Member 
Jason Stoller Advisory Member
Mary Watt Advisory Member
Lou Ann Welsh Advisory Member

The Commission normally meets at City Hall, the first Tuesday each month at 4:00 p.m. in Room 205. All meetings are open to the public.

Contact Info:

Mishawaka Historic Preservation Commission
c/o City of Mishawaka, Planning Department
600 East Third Street
Mishawaka IN  46544
Email us
Phone: (574) 258-1625
Fax: (574) 968-6999

You may also attend a meeting to offer your thoughts or concerns during Privilege of the Floor.

Logo for Mishawaka Historic Preservation Commission